Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse, bi-partisan group of business and civic leaders who care deeply about the state of public education in Connecticut.

Steven J. Simmons, Chairman
Simmons/Patriot Media & Communications

Ramani Ayer, Vice-Chairman
Retired Chairman & CEO,
The Hartford

Joe Voelker, Secretary & Treasurer
Chief Human Resources Officer,
Stanley Black & Decker

Jeff Auker
Leader, Technology & Innovation Hub,

Joseph F. Brennan
President & CEO,
Connecticut Business & Industry Association

Paul Broadie II, Ph.D.
President/Interim President,
Housatonic Community College and Gateway Community College

Roxanne Coady
President & Founder,
RJ Julia Booksellers

Mitchell Etess
Senior Advisor,
Mohegan Sun Tribal Council

William W. Ginsberg
President & CEO,
The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

Jeffrey Klaus
Regional President for Connecticut,
Webster Bank

Brian Kreiter
Head of Client Services & Marketing,
Bridgewater Associates

Vincent Petrini
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs,
Yale New Haven Hospital System

Fran Rabinowitz
Executive Director,
Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents (CAPSS)

Mark Scheinberg
Goodwin College

Alan Schnitzer
Chairman and CEO,
The Travelers Companies, Inc.

Dudley N. Williams, Jr.
Retired Senior Vice President, Corporate Citizenship & Diversity,
GE Asset Management, Inc.